Report for Saturday

Another original title. Not too much to say today. I went “wogging” in the park again today. This was the first time I started without having gone to the Y and done the elliptical first. And let me tell you, it was painful. Seriously. Like I had to force myself to take every single step. I think not being already warmed up somewhat by having done the elliptical affected me. I’m doing a modified version of the Couch to 5k program, so I was doing 8 repitions of 90 seconds of jogging followed by 90 seconds of walking. It was all I could do to accomplish it. It didn’t help that there were a lot of hills. I got it done. Burned 300 calories. And I honestly have to admit that if I did not have someone jogging with me I don’t think I would have completed the workout. It really does help to have someone with you who can help keep you accountable.

I did have dessert tonight – I tried to exercise self control. I had a brownie and one serving of ice cream. But then I did graze some on the pan of brownies through the evening. However, when my guests left, I wisely threw away the remainder of the brownies. There were only about two left, and they really weren’t that good – I recently bought Aldi cocoa, and nothing I have made with it turns out well. It even looks pretty different than “normal” cocoa. I don’t think it’s worth the few cents I save to buy that. I’ll stick to the national brands next time.

I’m posting a new little graph of my calories/net calories for the day:

ChartMay302009

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

