Monday

I don’t have long to write today, but let’s just say I lost another battle in the long war against chocolate. But for every battle I lose there are one or two more that I win. And I didn’t let it get me down. I kept right on going. Went jogging in the park if though I really didn’t have time. Traffic was really bad coming home. When all was said and done, I ended up with about 65 mins to get ready, drive to the park, “wog,” drive back, shower, eat dinner, and go to the Bible study I had planned for tonight! I made it – just barely! Only exercised for 24 minutes, though, and burned 230 calories. Here’s the graph for today:

Jun012009

  1. #1 by Tara on June 1, 2009 - 10:58 pm

    How funny! We both started posting the sparkpeople graph. I hadn’t checked your blog until tonight after I posted mine. It works if you just copy-paste fyi. It might be faster for you.

    I’m so happy for you on the weight loss! I can’t wait to hear Wednesday how it turns out. Also, that’s great that you exercised even though you couldn’t do it for very long. Every little bit helps.

    Thanks for the heads up on the Aldi cocoa. Mine (hershey’s) is almost out, and I was going to buy it at Aldi the next time I needed it. Nothing like advice from a true chocolate conossieur!

    Good luck tomorrow– just keep reminding yourself that Weds. is WI day. Sometimes that gives me a bit of extra motivation.

  2. #2 by Lola Fierce on June 2, 2009 - 9:37 am

    Good for you — exercising even though its hard to find time. It shows you are committed. You can do this LauraJane.

Leave a Reply

