Tuesday

Sorry, I don’t have much time tonight. My calorie situation for today does not look so good. I  basically maintained. But that’s okay for one day.

I’m also setting an official calorie goal for next week. I want to create a caloric deficit of 7000 total for the week (that be an average of 1000 per day and would result in 2 pounds of fat loss). Pretty aggressive, but attainable with a lot of exercise. I feel like I’ll do better if I have a specific goal to work towards. Who knows, maybe it will even help me pass up those daily M&M’s – nah, I doubt it, but it’s worth a shot.

Here’s today’s somewhat embarrassing chart:

Jun022009

,

  1. #1 by Tara on June 2, 2009 - 11:30 pm

    Maintaining is definitely better than gaining! It does make you rethink things when you see it all graphed out, doesn’t it? I’m really liking that graph tool– really puts things in perspective. Also, it would be helpful for maintenance later. Oh– Derek was curious about the BMR thing, and he looked his up– 3000 calories to maintain. Doesn’t that just make you sick?? At least I know why I can’t/shouldn’t keep up with him when we eat, lol. I’ll think about that next time we’re eating out. He eats fast, and I tend to match his pace, and let’s just say that is not a good thing.

    To answer your question from yesterday– there is nutritional info on the side of the HNS box. They have about 60-70 calories depending on the flavor. I do count those into my total, and I’ve just now started counting the flax capsules, so I think my data is pretty accurate now.

    Tomorrow is a new day! Great goal, by the way– maybe it will really help you.

  2. #2 by Tara on June 2, 2009 - 11:31 pm

    Oh, one last thing== I do think protein is really key in staying full when you’re trying to go so low calorie. That’s one thing I’ve learned from this experience, so you might keep that in mind and try to eat lots of protein with every meal if you can.

Leave a Reply

