Tuesday

Today went well. I got in a 74 minute workout including my jogging of 2 minutes of jogging followed by a minute of walking eight times. I love going to they Y at lunchtime and having the workout completed before I get done working.

I made some chocolate chip meringue cookies today – no fat. They’re pretty good.

I also made a couple updates to the blog:

My progress page

My Goals Page

Tomorrow is official weigh-in day, so it’ll be interesting to see. However, I’m not going to be at all surprised if nothing changed.

Here’s my graph for today, which is pretty nice because of burning 650 calories working out.

June09

,

  1. #1 by Tara on June 10, 2009 - 12:47 am

    Wow!! I’m super impressed! That was a long workout today. Also, I think your graph on your desk is a great idea! It helps to have some visual motivation, I think. Did Jason write the note on the bottom? Does that mean he’s totally aware of your weight loss efforts? If so, good for you for not hiding it anymore.

    Thanks for checking in with me– I was MIA because I was away for the weekend, but nice to have the reminder to blog, or I would have probabaly put it off for a few more days. I’m back to where I was a week ago just because of the weekend. I hate that– it’s like the week of diet work never happened. You can read all the gory details on my blog.

    • #2 by laurajane on June 10, 2009 - 6:10 am

      Yep, the note at the bottom is from Jason. He is totally aware of my weight loss efforts. I think he’s learning more than he ever wanted to know about weight loss, lol – he didn’t even know what a calorie was!

  2. #3 by MamaBearJune on June 10, 2009 - 1:20 am

    Awesome day! Keep making healthy choices.

  3. #4 by MizFit on June 12, 2009 - 6:29 am

    ok woman—its FRIDAY.
    what are the weekend workout plans?
    how you gonna stay on track?

    all that 🙂

    Miz.

  4. #5 by Tara on June 12, 2009 - 8:00 pm

    Hope you’re still doing okay…now I’m the one checking up on you. I think the sugar free jello thing is super-sweet! That’s the kind of thing Derek does, too. If I have a side at a restaurant I shouldn’t eat or something, he’ll take it off my plate and eat it for me so I don’t have the temptation there (such a sacrifice for him, I know!). However, Derek also has his moments of providing temptation like suggesting pizza, etc.

    I think the meringue cookies are a great idea. It helps satisfy the need to bake, and you’re not making something that will kill your calorie count.

    I’m not surprised Jason didn’t know what a calorie was– neither did Derek until he tried WW with me a couple years ago. He lasted two weeks, and I don’t think he ever actually went a full day eating within his points. At least you know Jason is supportive and would most likely be supportive of anything else you wanted to do in the future– that’s a very important quality. 😉

Leave a Reply

