Another great weigh-in!

Well, I’m quite pleased to report that I actually had a great weigh-in. My total weight loss after the third week of the biggest loser competition is 4.97%!! Not too shabby. That nearly two pound mysterious weight gain I had yesterday completely disappeared and then a little more! Good thing I didn’t freak out.

Today went fairly well. I actually started off well on a Wednesday which I have not done the past two Wednesdays. I have had a calorie deficit of zero to start off the week the last couple weeks. So today I actually had 1000 calorie deficit – right on track. I have to admit, though, there was a rocky patch today. I got home from work and was planning to go straight for a workout. Instead I plopped down in front of my computer, watched HGTV on hulu.com, and chowed down on a 170 calorie Smart Ones cookie dough sundae. (I’m thankful for those Smart Ones desserts. They are really helping me because they are so good and are individually portioned. If I had not had that,  I would have likely gone for something worse! Well, I noticed Roni had posted a new 30 minute podcast which motivated me to get out the door to the Y so I could listen to it.

Here’s the graph for today:

June172009

  1. #1 by Mom on June 17, 2009 - 11:10 pm

    Great job!!! Glad you lost more this week.

  2. #2 by Lola Fierce on June 17, 2009 - 11:28 pm

    WOO HOO!!!!! Congratulations Laura Jane!!!!

Leave a Reply

