So I totally got what I deserved…

First off, I didn’t blog yesterday but I did okay. I say okay, not great. I had the munchies all day, and then I went out to dinner at a restaurant where everything is super high calorie. I’m pretty sure I didn’t have a calorie deficit at all, and probably was actually slightly over. Not a big deal for one day, though.

Today went well, though. I really got serious about carefully logging every bite … I feel like I’ve gotten a little sloppy lately. I’m cracking down for the next 10 days until I leave for camp. I really want to lose as much as possible before then.

Another exciting thing – a random person at work noticed and commented today that I look like I’m losing weight! So I guess it’s noticeable. That’s exciting. I think this was the first comment I’ve received from someone who didn’t already know that I was trying to lose weight.

Okay, back to the title. I was bad, and I got what I deserved. I bought some Lindor chocolate truffles on my lunch break, put one serving in my purse to eat throughout the afternoon work, and left the rest in my car. I ate the one serving (which is three) at work and all was well. When I was driving home, I decided to sneak one more in. It was warm day so I knew it would be a little soft and melty. Well, it wasn’t a little soft and melty – it was a complete liquid that made a huge mess all over my clothes and part of my car. And of course it’s impossible to eat pure liquid. Guess that’ll teach me. I shouldn’t be sneaking in an extra piece of chocolate.

Here’s todays graph:

June292009

  1. #1 by Tara on July 2, 2009 - 10:55 pm

    lol at the liquid chocolate. On the bright side, though, at least it wasn’t solid because then you would have eaten it as well as a few of its friends, most likely. I too love the lindor chocolate, though, and as you know, I am not a chocolate or candy fanatic. I can’t keep them around.

    I’m glad someone else commented. By random do you mean someone you don’t know that well? Because, I have to say that random people commented on me, too, and it kind of freaks me out. I mean, it just goes to show you how many people are actually looking at you and noticing your weight in the first place…not at all a comforting thought for me. I’m also at the nervous stage where I know people will be watching to see if I put the weight back on, which creates a pressured environment. Maybe it’s a good kind of pressure, though– I haven’t yet decided.

    I’m really impressed with your dedication lately. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

