Calorie Blastorama!

So, forgive the cheesy, 80’s title – I don’t know what’s gotten it to me, but we have a lot to catch up on, and we’ll get to the calorie blastorama later.

First, I can’t believe I haven’t blogged since Tuesday, I think. Weigh-in was Wednesday, and, yet again, I about fell over when I saw my two pound drop on the scale. (I’d been nearly the same all week.) Somehow my body magically knew it was official weigh-in day. Of course, I was sure it was a fluke, and it’d come right back on the next day, but it hasn’t! I lost 1.1%, and am still solidly in the lead in the Biggest Loser Competition.

Now, I must confess. On Tuesday evening, I gave in and bought a ONE POUND box of assorted dark chocolates. Delicious! Probably around 2200 calories in the whole thing. Oh well, it’s gone now thanks only to yours truly. The thing that may astound you is that I did exercise a lot of self control in eating the chocolates. I really did. Also I didn’t eat the ones that contain nuts because I didn’t like them, so that saved a few calories. Plus, and I know that this is not really healthy or advisable at all, but I skipped dinner in order to eat the chocolates. Sometimes, you just need chocolate, you know? All told, I’m pretty sure a couple days I ate about the number of calories needed to maintain my weight, but nothing way over or anything. So I didn’t gain anything or anything like that. Oh, and did I mention that the box of chocolates cost $20? Poor budget. But they were worth it.

Okay, another confession. In addition to the box chocolates, I didn’t work out on Tuesday or Wednesday. I have some fairly decent excuses, and I did walk for about an hour on Wednesday (but I don’t count just walking as working out although I do think it’s a good thing to do). I also didn’t journal my foods for two or three days. But again, I didn’t go wildly off track or anything. Just took it easy and was much less intense.

But, I’ve got my intensity back and I’m gonna make these next 8 days before camp some really good days, so I can be ahead of the game, since I know I won’t be able to lose a lot at camp.

Oh, and so this morning, I did about 10-20 minutes on the elliptical and then went to an awesome spinning workout, and burned a total of 700 calories! What a great way to start the morning. And my graph for today looks stellar. I’m posting it now, and I don’t think I’ll eat anything else tonight:

July032009

  1. #1 by Mary :: A Merry Life on July 4, 2009 - 11:17 am

    I love the graph showing your calories for the day. That is such a cool idea.

Leave a Reply

