What a note to start a vacation off on

Well, my weigh-in yesterday was not so good – up half a pound.

Then yesterday and today weren’t so good eating and exercising wise. I have a few excuses, but none of them are all the good. I mean, they are valid excuses, but if I were super motivated, I would find a way anyway. I think the not-s0-great weigh-in combined with colossal fear of how many pounds I will gain on this vacation have just taken the wind out of my sails.

I’m trying. I really am. I WILL NOT gain back this weight that I worked SO HARD to lose just because I’m gone to camp for a week. That would be ridiculous. Ridiculous. Not gonna happen. I WILL NOT do it. I know I can’t exercise and I can’t count calories, but I WILL NOT eat junk food. I WILL avoid the temptations that will abound. And I WILL NOT be afraid eat well.

Anyway, due to the upcoming vacation, I won’t be posting until Saturday, July 25th.

  1. #1 by biz319 on July 10, 2009 - 4:56 pm

    Hope you have a great vacation!!

Leave a Reply

