A so-so fourth day

Well, today was okay, but not as good as the past few days. I did workout for an hour on the treadmill and burned 530 calories, yet again, using time I totally didn’t really have. The “bad” part was the stupid coffee I ate around lunchtime. It was a beautiful day, and I was at this new outdoor shopping mall type place. I ran across a cute coffee shop and went in. Then without even really thinking I felt compelled to buy something, bought a piece of coffee cake and ate it. It was a done deal so quickly. Then I wished I could take it back. Got severely tempted by the ridiculous all-or-nothing mentality, thought about stopping by Barnes and Noble for a cookie since, you know, I’d already blown it with my (estimated) 400 calorie coffee cake. But I got a hold of myself and moved on.

The question now is, will I survive labor day wknd the same weight as I started? Well, I’ll do my best, I do intend to splurge some. My goal would be to consume exactly the amount of calories I need to maintain. So I wouldn’t lose over the 4 days, but I wouldn’t gain either. Although I won’t be actually counting – there’s no way to do so when all the food is homemade plus I want to be enjoying myself and the family and not worrying about sticking by the computer to log my foods. Also won’t be blogging. Anyway, regardless of how I do over the weekend, the REAL KEY, the one that overrides everything else, is getting right back on track on Tuesday. So my real goal is to do well on Tuesday.

Here’s today’s graph:

Sep032009

  1. #1 by Kat on September 4, 2009 - 11:11 pm

    I think it is really great that you stopped after the coffee cake. The all or nothing mentality is what got me to where I am today. I think a splurge here and there is an ok thing. I hope you have a wonderful 3 day weekend.

Leave a Reply

