Weekend Update and No More Excuses

Well, Labor Day weekend was, of course, a blast. I had a wonderful time, and we really had a great weekend. Food wise, well, honestly, not so good. It’s one of those things where it’s so difficult to know how many calories I ate. On Saturday we really didn’t even have the traditional 3 meals. There were definitely lots of breads and sweets. We did have some healthy things that I tried to fill up on. I tried to exercise some moderation on the sweets, but in the back of my mind I knew I was cracking down starting today so I think that kinda made me indulge a little more than I would have otherwise.

Like I said in my last post, the real key is what I do today. And so far so good. I had a lean pocket for breakfast and I haven’t snacked. Of course, it is only 8:42am. I decided not to even try to workout before work, because I didn’t get much sleep this past weekend and I needed the extra rest. I think I will work out at lunchtime, though, because it will be good to get it done early in the day. Less chance of something coming up or me changing my mind. Also, I don’t have any especially challenging events coming up for quite a while, so I have absolutley no excuses. Also, the calendar is actually pretty free this week and weekend. Only thing planned so far is cooking birthday dinner for the fiancee on Saturday. (Which will not be low calorie, of course, but that’s just one meal.) So I should have no excuses for working out, shopping for healthy food (my fridge, freezer, and cupboards are almost completely empty), and even taking some extra time to cook some healthy food.

Oh, and I weigh exactly the same as I did last week. Basically I think I lost some the four days before the weekend, then undid my loss on the weekend, so the end result was that I remained the same. I’m really not disappointed in that. It’s about what I expected. I can’t wait to start seeing the scale finally go down consistently, though.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

