Monday

Not a lot to say today. I’m just not feeling too chatty plus I’m ready to go to sleep. Need to be at the Y in about eight hours to start my morning off with a workout. I didn’t post yesterday. It wasn’t pretty. I’m just very roughly estimating upwards of 2500 calories. Don’t see the point of going into a lot of detail. All told, I still had an overall calorie deficit for the week, but it wasn’t huge, and the scale just isn’t budging. Hasn’t for the past three weeks (and prior to that it had gone up five pounds). I’m just really stuck in this rut. Of not being as motivated as I should be because I’m not seeing results on the scale or in the fit of my clothing. The scale not budging is partly because I’m doing the two good days, two not so good days, and so on. Although, because of all my exercise, I still have a calorie deficit, it’s not as big as it needs to be. Plus my body just really isn’t cooperating with me. It’s so weird. Three months when I did the exact same thing I’m doing now, I still lost. But my body’s done with that. I’m going to have to fight tooth and nail for every little ounce, so that’s what I’ll do. I am ridiculously determined to lose weight this week. I have to get myself going. I will have a thousand calorie deficit each day if it’s the last thing I do. If I get to the end of the day, and I’ve eaten too much, I will just start exercising  (workout DVD if it’s too late to go to the Y) until I get that deficit. I just cannot afford to go on like this. Putting in so much effort and not seeing results. (Even when I have not-so-good days that are 100% my own fault, it still takes a lot of effort – the same amount of effort as doing well, really).

Okay, the stats for today, which were actually good:

Sep142009

  1. #1 by Diane Fit to the Finish on September 15, 2009 - 8:58 am

    Wow, a calorie deficit of 1000+ calories is really impressive! You are just doing an amazing job!

Leave a Reply

