Finally, some positive momentum!

I’m happy to report that I finally had a good eating and exercise day!! And when you have so much negative momentum going (as I most certainly didn’t after so long of barely even trying), it’s amazing that often all it takes is one good day that you just have to push through to get things going again. I need to take note and learn this lesson. I will post the food journal below – close to 1200 calories – right on target! And I went to the Y today after work. I came home, threw on my workout clothes IMMEDIATELY (that step is key), threw a frozen dinner in the microwave (was super hungry since I actually didn’t snack at work), and was out the door. I got there around 5:30 and it wasn’t too crowded yet, even though it’s January. Crowd really starts picking up around 6-6:30. The snow and the cold didn’t kill me – I was only outside for a few seconds, and my car was still pretty warm since I hadn’t been  home long. Worked out for 50 minutes on the elliptical. All that, and I was home by 6:45, got a shower, and I still have time to get a few things done!

I really needed a day like this.

Here’s the food journal:

And my summary for the day:

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

