Getting my priorities in order…

Just a really quick post to say I’m getting my priorities in order, beginning with sleep! I have talked about many times how much better I do w/ everything when I’m not exhausted. And I have been getting more and more behind on sleep this past week, ending with a whirlwind weekend with seriously little sleep. Therefore, I’m aiming for a solid 8.5 hours tonight, so I can wake feeling refreshed and ready to conquer the week! I can basically recap the weekend health wise in one sentence: It wasn’t diet-friendly. Not at all. However, in looking forward to the next several weekends, I don’t foresee situations like that where the food is not in my control. (Besides an occasional dinner at a friend’s house here and there.) Next weekend will pose some challenges, but I already have a plan to get around them and still count calories. I’ll tell you all about it later.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

