Third day is a charm!

Happy to report that third day went great. This is honestly the first time in the past couple months I’ve made it to Wednesday with working out. I made the mistake of going to the Y at peak time – 6:30pm – today. Nothing but a stairstepper was available! So what did I do!? I climbed 50 flights of steps. Then I did the elliptical for half an hour as soon as it became available. All in all, worked out for 52 minutes and burned 520 calories. I’m hoping to run some tomorrow.

My biggest struggles today were combating the sleepy eating and as soon as I get home from work I’m just dying to munch!!! It was bad. I really want to just graze on everything. And the brownies were calling my name! But avoided them completely. Didn’t touch them. Same with the apple crisp that was calling my name. Didn’t touch it. I did munch on a piece of fresh-baked this morning sourdough bread! Delicious! I calculated exact nutrition info for it, though, and logged it. Tomorrow I’m combating the tired munchies by getting more sleep, and I don’t know what I’m gonna do about the urge to munch as soon as I get home from work.

Here’s today’s stats:

  1. #1 by biz319 on January 28, 2010 - 11:28 am

    Hooray for stepping away from the brownies!

    Great work out too! 😀

  2. #2 by Ali on January 28, 2010 - 6:19 pm

    Hi Laura, thanks for your comment. I’m so glad
    to know that I’m not the only one with “stair
    killer” issues!

Leave a Reply

