Weigh-in Results!

So, as always, having “restarted” my weight loss efforts so many times, I never know how to number the weeks/weigh-ins. Do I start again with one? Do I pick up at the beginning? To make my life easier and so I don’t have to spend a bunch of time counting weeks, I’m calling last week the first week, and we’ll go from there. Hopefully, soon I’ll get a chance to update my progress page which is in dire need of some attention. Please note, however, that calling this “week 1” does not mean that I’m viewing as the start of a “diet.” I view everything since September 08 as one big journey to health with a lot of ups and downs and bumps along the way. After all that, what did I lose for my first weigh-in? (By the way, I’m a daily weigher. I log my weight each day, but don’t pay too much attention to those numbers as they do fluctuate a lot. I count Monday morning weigh-in as my official weekly weigh-in.)

Stats for Week 1:

  • Weight Lost: 5 pounds! (Some of that was definitely water weight b/c my weight definitely spiked last Monday, but I’ll take it!)
  • Avg cals eaten: 1671 (including yesterday’s wild guess at a 2500 calorie day)
  • Avg cals burned through exercise: -375
  • Avg net cals: 1267
  • Total deficit: 5131 cals (1.5 lbs)

And today went well. My goal for the week is to avoid snacking/munching/mindless, hard to count calories. I did fairly well on that today. I did grab a few wheat thins and a few fat free Pringles. Other than that, did great. Went to spinning class at the Y tonight, and got a great workout! Burned 500 calories.

  1. #1 by Jenn@slim-shoppin on February 2, 2010 - 11:46 am

    Wahoo!! That’s a great weight loss this week. Keep up the good work!

  2. #2 by biz319 on February 2, 2010 - 12:44 pm

    That’s great! Good job. I miss spin class – my office moved so I had to join a new gym and there are no classes – I used to soak my shirt after that class!

    Hang in there and keep up the great work!

  3. #3 by HappySkinnyGirl on February 2, 2010 - 2:46 pm

    I wouldn’t analyze if it’s water weight or not, 5 pounds is gone and that’s great! 🙂

  4. #4 by Diane Fit to the Finish on February 2, 2010 - 5:41 pm

    Great job on the weight loss. And you are right about this whole process being a journey – not just to get to goal, but beyond as well.

  5. #5 by Sandra on February 3, 2010 - 9:58 am

    Wow! You got off to a great start in your “first” week!!

Leave a Reply

