Exercise is Good, Too Many Cookies, Not So Much

Good news: I started the day with 55 minutes of fairly intense cardio on the elliptical. Bad news, I had the munchies all day long, which is very similar to the bad case of munchies I had last Tuesday. I don’t know what it is about Tuesdays. This time, however, unlike last Tuesday, I gave in to the munchies a bit too much. There were delicious, soft, chewy, oatmeal cookies. Had a couple of those. A few chips, a few crackers. It all adds up so fast. I really, really need to get this nibbling here and there under control! I didn’t track calories for today because I really have no idea, but I would guesstimate around 2500. With my 600 burned through exercise, probably came out about even. I really wanted some huge calorie deficits this week, because I know that won’t be possible this weekend, but tomorrow is a new day and I’ll do the best I can then. I will try not to carry around the weight of today’s mistake and start with a fresh slate.

,

  1. #1 by josie on February 10, 2010 - 9:31 am

    Ah I so know how those cookie cravings go. Today is a new day and here’s hoping for less temptations!

  2. #2 by biz319 on February 10, 2010 - 2:05 pm

    I’ve had days like that – my bag reaches into the tortilla chip bag almost by itself!

    Did you rinse your tofu noodles really well? That might help – and I usually marinate them so they absorb more flavor.

    My daughter hated them, she felt like she was eating worms!

    Happy Hump Day LJ!

Leave a Reply

