I’m sick of winter

I am getting very sick of this cold, snow falling all the time winter. However, that’s not a reason to bake sweets and eat too many of them. Wish I had remembered that earlier today. I did start my morning off with a workout at 6am. I love, love, love getting the workout done first thing and getting it checked off the list. However, rarely do I actually enjoy my workout or workout very hard if I do it within a few minutes of getting up. So I worked out for only 40 minutes, and my heart rate stayed fairly low compared to normal sessions. Had a great, healthy breakfast. Then randomly decided to bake a red velvet cake at lunchtime. And, of course, I have absolutely NO idea how much of it I ate. I crumbled it all up to freeze and make a trifle out of later, but was snacking on it as I went along. I really, honestly am not sure if I ate the equivalent of two servings or six. I hate that feeling. I get so mad at myself. I made meatballs (healthy – made of ground turkey) for dinner. I was trying to calculate nutrition info on them but finally gave up because it got so complicated (even for me, who loves math). I made a huge crockpot full with sauce and cheese it in, so there wasn’t really a good method to weigh the entire thing. So know the weight of one serving would do me no good. It really wasn’t practical. So, bottom line, I didn’t log my foods today – not the end of the world – really I think I did fine eating wise except for the stupid cake. Well, tomorrow is another day, and I’m looking forward to it (except for the snow and cleaning my car of a bunch more times).

  1. #1 by Bottomless on February 17, 2010 - 2:50 am

    Sparkpeople’s recipe calculator is good for stuff like that. You just put in all the ingredients you used and split it into how many servings there were, and it will do all the math work for you.

    • #2 by laurajane on February 17, 2010 - 9:27 am

      Yeah, the problem is it was such a big pot, and I wasn’t the only one eating it, so I have no idea how many servings there were. It’s hard to even guess.

Leave a Reply

