Rough week calorie wise

Well, just have time for a quick update. This week was actually rather atrocious calorie wise. I have an incurable case of the munchies. And for some reason the constant winter weather is only making the problem worse. Monday was the only really good day in which I had a huge calorie deficit. That was good. Lost it on Tuesday, and I’m not sure exactly, but I think I probably had a bit of an overage (in spite of burning calories working out). Wed, Thurs were probably about even. And today, another slight overage. Goodness!! I cannot lose weight by eating the exact same number of calories I burn. Won’t happen. If you want some good news, I have worked out every day this week! At least I have established that good habit. And won a couple battles against Mr. All-or-Nothing. Also, I must be honest here and admit I failed pretty miserably with my plan to curtail the immediately after walking in the door from work eating. I 100% honestly just plain forgot that I was planning not to do that. I mean, really, how do I forget!!? It is really eye-opening to see how much of a mindless habit it is. So next week I’m refocusing on overcoming that habit, and I have a plan to help myself remember.

  1. #1 by Lola on February 20, 2010 - 4:12 pm

    Are you tracking your snacks still? I have sort of the same problem. I do good for my actual meals, but I snack alittle too much, especially when my kids don’t finish their food (I hate to waste).

    I say, don’t track your food, only document your snacks…see if that works.

Leave a Reply

