I need a plan….

I feel like I’ve been scooting along without a definite plan, and I really need one!!! No wonder I haven’t been doing well with my eating. I have no plan. To that end, here’s my dinner plans:

  • Tues, 03/02: Leftover Santa Fe Chicken
  • Wed, 03/03: Breakfast Casserole (Half w/ bread for husband, Half without for me) w/ green beans (strange combo, I know)
  • Thurs, 03/04: Crispy Baked Parmesan Tilapia with Steamed Broccoli
  • Fri, 03/05: Leftovers (probably the Breakfast Casserole)
  • Sat, 03/06: Tombstone pizza for husband, Salmon and green beans for me
  • Sun, 03/07: Crockpot Turkey Chili modified a bit for ingredients I have
  • Mon, 03/08: Leftover Chili

That actually wasn’t hard! I’ve been saying for weeks that I wanted to menu plan and never got around to it. Took about 30 minutes and I’m headed to the grocery store anyway. It’ll be great to have plan.

  1. #1 by Sandra on March 2, 2010 - 7:46 pm

    Great to see a definite plan.

  2. #2 by josie on March 4, 2010 - 2:42 pm

    Cool, sounds like a good plan!

  3. #3 by Chibi Jeebs on March 7, 2010 - 12:59 am

    Once you start meal planning, it does get easier! I have a bunch of cooking blogs in my reader and use Delicious to bookmark recipes that look good. I look at the flyers and try to plan based on what’s on sale. I also keep a list of new recipes we try in case we come across a bad one so we know to avoid it next time. 🙂

  4. #4 by Traci on May 19, 2010 - 8:53 pm

    Great idea to plan it all out ahead of time. I hardly ever make the time to do that. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

