Meal Plan Week of 03/07

So last weeks meal plan worked out great! It really helped me to use the ingredients we had on hand and to not give in to eating something less healthy out of convenience. I actually didn’t follow it completely. We ate at a friend’s house last night, so didn’t need to cook dinner. Also, I had forgotten about today’s plans that will require us being gone for several hours so we’ll have to eat dinner at a fast food place. So, I’ll try it again:

  • Mon, 03/08: Crockpot Turkey Chili modified a little for type of beans that I have
  • Tues, 03/09: Tombstone pizza for husband; Salmon, green beans, and roasted cauliflower for me
  • Wed, 03/10: Breakfast Casserole (half w/ bread for husband, half w/o for me), Green beans or roasted cauliflower
  • Thurs, 03/11: Leftovers, has to be quick because we have plans that evening and won’t have much time after I get home F
  • Fri, 03/12: Leftovers or fast food, again not much time because we have plans that evening
  • Sat, 03/13: Chicken Parmesan (made with crushed fiber one for breading from this recipe to make it more healthy)
  • Sun, 03/14: Crockpot Santa Fe Chicken or possibly another crockpot chicken recipe if I’m in the mood to try something new (Fresh chicken breast are on sale this week)
  • Other: At some point, I’ll make the husband’s favorite baked mac and cheese for his lunches.
  1. #1 by Josie on March 8, 2010 - 2:00 pm

    Awesome, glad to see the planning is working out for you! Keep it up this week.

  2. #2 by Rona on March 13, 2010 - 9:44 pm

    It’s Saturday and I’m enjoying some MPM blog visiting while watching “Barney Miller” on Hulu.com.
    It’s time to expand my recipe sources with some new ideas.
    My hubby made some yummy Chili this week as a surprise.

Leave a Reply

