Back on track, finally!

Wow, after a rough few weeks weight wise, I feel like I am finally back on track. The end of winter is in sight, and we’ve actually had a couple nice days – that always helps me feel hopeful. I really have no excuse. I’ve just kinda been hanging on by a thread and have just been maintaining even though I have a whole lot to lose. Been doing fairly well with the workouts – not so much with the food. I’ll have a couple pretty good days, followed by a couple okay days, followed by a couple of really bad eating days. This coupled with some serious amounts of exercise results in maintenance. I suppose, given my history, even 5 weeks of maintaining is progress? I’ve really slacked off on reading other blogs. That never helps – makes me feel like I’m alone in this. Also have only post a couple times a week on here at best. Nothing to keep me accountable. Well, that’s changing. This week, I have committed to, NO MATTER WHAT, log my food to the best of my ability even if I have to guess on calorie counts or amounts eaten, and blog at least short little post each day.

That said, today didn’t go quite as well as I wanted food wise, but it was okay. The things I ate that I probably shouldn’t have were:

  • 100 calorie piece of bread as soon as I got home from work even though I was going to eat dinner five minutes later
  • The 100 calorie pack of cookies right after dinner, for no reason, they were just there
  • The 170 calorie chocolate bar in the afternoon at work was questionable

Here’s my stats for today:

  • Cals eaten: 1657
  • Cals burned through exercise: 445
  • Net cals: 1211
  1. #1 by Josie on March 16, 2010 - 11:24 pm

    Welcome back. You’re not alone in this, even if you don’t comment or post. I’m pulling for you, make it a great week!

Leave a Reply

