Quick Post

I know I haven’t posted in an embarrassingly long time. That’s because I got totally off-track, went back into all of my worst habits (the ones I really thought I’d left behind forever), and ended up back at my highest weight – where I was when I started these journey nearly two years ago. (However, before you feel too sorry for me, the past two years of the weight loss journey have been extremely slow and up-and-down so that’s only a total of 25 pounds gained, and that has come back on over a period of 8-10 months. The last 10 pounds have been really fast though.)

I have soooo much that I want to write about – some stories about the past few weeks, what I’ve learned, what I haven’t learned, my thoughts about how to proceed. In a lot of ways I’ve been at a loss on what to do next and how to really make this stick. But I have been “on plan” since Monday, although still feeling a little unsure about it. Also have a huge challenge these weekend where I’m going to someone else’s house that I do not know well enough to feel comfortable talking about how I’m trying to limit my calories and don’t feel like I know them well enough to take my own food to cook for myself. So I’ll be at the mercy of whatever is served. I’m not going to try to count calories. It would be too frustrating. I am bringing some apples along, so hopefully I can use those for snacks. Also, we are going on a 3 hour hike, so at least I will get some exercise in.

I really wish I had more time, but I’ve been really tired today which for some reason brings my ability to avoid the tempting treats way down. So I’m off to get a good nights rest. Hopefully I’ll have some time to really write a good post and get back in the blogging habit on Sunday evening.

  1. #1 by Chibi Jeebs on May 13, 2010 - 11:06 pm

    Glad to see you’re back! Life can be pretty sucktacular at times and completely derail all of our hard work. You’re certainly not alone in that!

    Hope your weekend goes well. 🙂

  2. #2 by Sandra on May 17, 2010 - 8:21 am

    Glad to see you back working at it again.

Leave a Reply

