All that sugar is still calling my name

In my last post I said I was considering just not eating sweets/desserts/baked goods for some period of time. Well, I’ve been considering it a lot more – especially after yet another run-in with chocolate today. Even just a week or two might really help get things back under control. My eating has just not been so good all week (except for a stellar Monday). And I’ve been slightly less motivated to exercise since my eating hasn’t been so great. Why is it that I’m perfectly logical about everything except food/weight/exercise? This morning was really, really dragging at work. I mean I was convinced it must be lunchtime already, but the clock still said 8:30am. So what did I do to solve the problem? I snacked. It didn’t make the minutes go by any faster.

  1. #1 by karen on June 26, 2010 - 1:48 am

    They say it takes 21 days to make/break a habit … not sure if I believe it BUT FitSugar posted this link on their facebook and I’m thinking of signing up to have it pester me about certain things I should/shouldn’t be eating. Maybe it would help with your sweets?
    http://www.fitsugar.com/HabitForge-Helps-You-Set-Habits-21-Days-8876216

Leave a Reply

