My Plan for Next Week

My plan for this coming week is to simply follow my plan. That might sound a little simple, but here’s  my thinking. First of all, I’ve rarely created created and stuck to a weekly menu plan. It’s often seemed like a good idea. I’ve tried it a few times. Stuck to it to some degree a couple times, but that’s about it. One problem I have is that although it seems and looks very simple, it takes me forever to create a menu plan. Part of my problem is that I’ve tried to make it far too elaborate. This time I simplified it a bit, printed out a form on the internet, and just hand wrote my meals. It ended up taking about 45 minutes, but I know what I’m having breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks. (Snacks are included with breakfast and lunch.) Plus I have all the ingredients for it, so I have no excuses. And, I am not going to count calories or food journal this week. I’m simply going to only eat what is on the menu plan. The only thing that I will write down is anything I eat that is not on the plan. I’m also committing to these things this week:

  • Follow the menu plan (like i just said)
  • Do not take change or dollars bills with me to work, so that I can’t be tempted by vending machines
  • Get lunch ready each evening before bed
  • Workout out at least 4 times for a minimum of 30 minutes

So that’s it. Sounds simple enough. If I do just those four things, I will be satisfied.

Here’s the menu plan:

  1. #1 by Sandra on September 14, 2010 - 10:09 pm

    Looks like a good simple plan. I think it will work for you.

Leave a Reply

