Munchies, Munchies, Go Away and Come Again Another Day…

Or better yet, don’t come again at all.
So a quick update for today. Started out so well. Then the munchies hit (something about sitting at a desk staring at a computer screen for several hours seems to trigger them). And I gave in. I munched. Because I munched by taking a little nibble here and a little bite there, I’m not really sure the quantities of what I ate, so I didn’t track my foods for the day. However, it was nothing horrible. I know I didn’t consume massive quantities of anything. I’d guess I probably ate maintenance calories or slightly above today.
However, on top of the munchie incident, the YMCA where I went to workout was closed so I couldn’t work out! I was really disappointed. As if that isn’t enough, one of our cars has broken down, and my husband needs the other car, so I won’t be able to go to the Y to workout tomorrow either. However, I do plan to do workout videos here at home, but I really love the step class at the Y on Wednesday, and I really wanted to do that. I can only take so many workout videos for some reason, and I already did a couple last night due to my husband needing the car. Hopefully I’m more in the mood for a workout dvd tomorrow.
The worst part about the day is that I’m still so insanely mad at myself for giving into my cravings and consuming too many calories. I wish I could take it back. I have a really hard time moving on from my eating mistakes. I have the hardest time when there’s no good excuse for it and when it something that I’ve done a thousand times before and can clearly see the warning signs. I just can’t let it go.
So I guess the goal for tomorrow is to faithfully log all my foods, leave my money in the car to force myself to avoid the vending machines, and to do a workout dvd even though I’m bummed about not getting to go the Y.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment